So the other day I wrote what I thought would be my final blog, but after several comments and seeing how many people actually read it I decided that you guys are right, I am writing this for me and for that person out there who is suffering from depression and just doesn’t know how to deal with it. I will not let one person ruin this for me, and for the other person(s) it may be helping because even if it just gives one person out there the strength to continue the fight then it will be well worth it. So a quick update, I have been to my family doctor and we took another look at my meds we did some adjustments, we made another call to mental health to get an appointment, and she recommended that I not be left alone. I have my mental health appointment on April 12th so yay!! Also one of the new meds I am taking is to help me sleep at night and I never knew how much a good nights sleep actually makes a difference. Now I am far from cured (lets face it I will deal with this for a long time) but I wake up now with the energy and strength I need to battle those bad thoughts I have through out the day, before I would wake and just not want to move because I wasn’t sleeping well at night which meant my brain was not healing the way it needed to so I just didn’t have it in me to fight the bad thoughts. Today I actually woke up and wanted to go for a walk that is something that hasn’t happened to me in many years. So to all my people out there struggling hang in there, it could be something simple that will help you find the strength you need to beat this thing. Beating depression isn’t easy and I have a long way to go I know that but now I have faith that I will be able to beat it. I know I have bad days ahead but I will get through them, and the good days will be all that much better. So remember:

**Everyday may not be good but there is a little good in everyday**

Don’t forget to check out my site https://www.customizedgirl.com/s/fighttogether and order your shirt today.. Don’t be ashamed of your illness it is nothing to be ashamed of.

