Maybe you didn’t realize how hard it was for me to ask for any kind of help? Maybe you didn’t realize how hard it was to set my pride aside? Maybe you didn’t realize how I feel weak when I look into your eyes? Maybe you didn’t realize that allowing myself to seem vulnerable made me seem powerless? Maybe you didn’t realize that I was opening myself to you and showing you my deepest scars.  Maybe you didn’t realize how the things you do and the things you say can hurt me? Maybe you didn’t realize me falling deeper into this dark hole? Maybe you didn’t realize my strength slowly fading away? Maybe you didn’t realize the pain in my eyes? The hurt in voice? Maybe you didn’t realize me distancing myself from everyone? Maybe you didn’t realize how bad I was really struggling? Maybe you didn’t realize the loss of joy from my life? Maybe you didn’t realize that the help just isn’t enough? Maybe you didn’t realize that my life’s been too rough? Maybe you didn’t realize that I stopped trying? Maybe you didn’t realize all the tears I’ve been crying? Maybe you didn’t realize how alone I feel? Maybe you didn’t realize that I feel so empty? Maybe you didn’t realize how when I reached my hand out for help it was slapped away instead of being taken and comforted? Maybe you didn’t realize the system is broken? Maybe you didn’t realize the pain of the words left unspoken? Maybe you didn’t realize the signs that were there? Maybe you did, but you just didn’t care?

 

**Everyday may not be good but there is a little good in everyday**

